World of Expressions

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Happy Birthday Wan Amirul

Today is Amirul’s 11th birthday. We baked & iced some cuppies for his friends at school. The theme? Golf Cupcakes. Since I am away from home and did not bring all my deco tools, my design is also limited. I couldn’t find any ready made fondant here to make the golf ball. So what I did was making the buttercream tougher and pipe it using a round tip to make a white round shape resembles a golf ball. Also, my sister would like to bring some for her colleagues (the theme is choc ganache and orange buttercream)

The golf cupcakes comprise of green, bunker and water hazard, roses, clouds and ladybird.

cuppies-amirul1.jpg 

cuppies-amirul2.jpg

cuppies-amirulroses.jpg cuppies-amirulpool.jpg

cuppies-amirulbunker.jpg cuppies-cikgu.jpg

Apart from the cuppies, my sister also bought a cake for us to eat and celebrate (the cuppies are jus

t enough for his classmates and also my sister’s colleague at her school, so nothing left for all of us).

bdaycake-amirul.jpg amirulbday1.jpg

October 20, 2007 - Posted by | Cupcakes, Family

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

